Wicklow Town Council Cup

Congratulation to Peter O’Keane who won the Wicklow Town Council Cup with Marianne Nicholson 2nd followed closely by Catherine Fox in 3rd position.  Our sincere thanks to our sponsors Wicklow Town Council.


On behalf of the committee and members I would like to thank Major firstly for coming up the with wonderful idea of the getting Wicklow Swimming Club Flag & Plaque, secondly for donating his time & energy and for covering the cost involved in producing same and finally for organising  a very special cermony last Wednesday to mark the event and allow us time to remember past members.  Our sincere thanks to you Major for what was a lovely evening. Thanks also goes to Bash Barry who donated the wine, Jane O’Neill who helped Major to organise event along with Liam Whitty and lots of members who helped on the night.