McAulay Shield Result 2014

This past Sunday saw our annual sea season closer take place for The Lighthouse Race for the McAuley Shield race. We had 81 swimmers competing with Hazel Behan winning the race, Major Brennan in 2nd and Karen Sheeky in 3rd place. Simon McClean had the fastest time and Linda O’Neill was the fastest lady home. Full race results can be found at the link below.





1 45 Behan, Hazel
2 11 Brennan, Major
3 127 Sheekey, Karen
4 102 McGloin, Peter
5 8 Byrne, Cliona
6 202 Owens, Kathy
7 3 O’ Brien, Dennis
8 164 Millea, Patricia

McAuley Shield Result 2014