Roll of Honour

Each of our swims have a long history and if you click the link below you will see as full a list of past winners as we have been able to gather to this point (if you know of any others, please do not hesitate to email the editor (click the contact us link)

SENIOR Section Results from previous years

Club Person of the Year

Womens League

Womens Fastest Time League

Mens League Championship

Men’s Fastest Time League

Vartry Garage Cup

Town Council Cup

Tom Spillane

The Rall O’Brien Memorial Trophy

Spina Bifida Cup

Smith cup

Sean Kelly Memorial Cup

Mick O’Reilly

Mens Masters Vartry

Mens Championship 100 yards

McAulay Shield

Master Vartry Ladies

Mark Byrne Perpetual Cup

MacArdle Cup

Jim Rocky Newsome

Irish Rubies Ltd Perpetual Cup

Healy Cup

Cox Cup

Committee Cup

Club Vartry Women

Club Vartry Men

BV Reilly Cup

Brennan Cup


Base 2 Race – Ladies

Wicklow Town Council

Watson Cup

Vartry Garage

Shannon May

Sealed Handicap

Peter Davis

Mini Harbour

Micheal Earls Perpetual Cup

Mark Dunne Memorial

Kenny Cup

Jack Malone

YOUTH Section past winners

The Youth section has recently been introduced to provide a stepping stone between the Intermediate section to the Senior Intermediate races.

Esmondes Cup – Youths Vartry

INTERMEDIATE Section past winners

The Intermediate section is the foundation of the future of the club and where most of our future Senior champions start.

Intermediate League Cup

Intermediate Fastest Time League

Boys Intermediate Swimmer of the Year

Girls Swimmer of the year Intermediate

Cox Cup

Captains Cup (Intermediate Sealed Handicap)

Coella Cup

Cleary Cup

Clarke Delahunt & Co

Chairmans Cup


JUNIOR Section past winners

Our junior swims hold an important place in our club…..